Work is so tedious, so utterly boring I want to throw myself out of the window.

Yeah, people are really okay there. But I have literally nothing to do. My boss is a complete incompetent who basically hired me without understanding what it is that I am doing, nor knowing what he actually needs. Even what he thought he was hiring – he doesn’t actually need.

I now have a noisy upstairs neighbour. And by noisy I mean that they leave nothing out – slamming doors, jumping, moving chairs without lifting them, running around, running up and down stairs, and – to top it all off – they have a dog that likes to bark a lot. The only bright side is that they actually better themselves. The dog is now much quieter, and they don’t run around nearly as much anymore. All it took was some diplomatic feedback from my side. (“The next time you are loud past midnight I will come up and yell at you. Wouldn’t it be much better if you stop the noise and we get along?”)

Speaking of neighbours – do you recall my next door neighbour lady? No? Well, Two years ago, she invited me to spend some vacation time with her. What I didn’t know at the time was that she is actually married to another neighbour – which makes that event even weirder.

Interestingly, they actually keep renting two apartments. And a few weeks ago, the neighbour lady mentioned to me she is “sleeping in this [next door to me] apartment for a change” and she’s asked me several time to “come over for a coffee and chat”.

Not being as dense as I might have once been, I still wonder what the hell is going on there. After coming up with excuses at first I finally agreed to visit her one Saturday. Had a couple questions lined up that would help me understand their situation without being too nosy. And, well, the day we agreed to meet she wasn’t home.

She hasn’t bothered to ring at my door yet to apologize for – essentially – standing me up, but I suspect this is not the last I have heard of her.

