So it’s really been a while since I posted. Again. I always feel bad when I neglect a blog, but I feel especially bad when I neglect this one. That said, my problem is that I can’t really use my work PC to post (there are credible rumors of them running surveillance on the internet connection) and I have no mobile phone reception in my office at all. The signal is so weak that I wonder if the building was designed as a Faraday cage.

So, let me bring you guys up to speed.

I’m still supposed to manage projects at work, except there are no new projects to manage. So instead I am supposed to tackle problems in the Operations department. In itself, that would be an interesting task, at least to some extent; with the limitation that it all boils down to “not enough human resources”. And what little we have is mostly B-grade, especially in the management. I really need to find a new job, except that I haven’t been at this company long enough to satisfy my CV needs. I am also well aware that I could end up with another “Job from Hell” – while my current job is tedious, annoying, and pointless, at least nobody is trying to stick knives into my back.

Privately, I’ve been dating a girl for a bit over a year. Let’s call her Amber, and that also reminds me that I need to update the Cast page. Anyway, Amber and I recently broke up so I am back to square one on relationships. As I am not getting any younger, I am starting to have some serious doubts about my ability to ever find a decent girl and make the relationship stick. I still have problems talking to girls I like, figuring “a nice, pretty girl like her would never want to bother with a geek like me” and thus I doom myself to failure.

Pathetic, I know, but the issues I have are the raison d`être for this blog, so that should come as no surprise.

And that’s really all already – another year in the life of Secretgeek.

