I hate job hunting. It’s one of my least favorite things to do. I hate it even more than shopping for clothes. But it’s a necessity again. I simply can’t stand this company anymore: I am at the point where I get stomach cramps in the morning when I realize that “well it might be the first sunny day of spring but I got to go to the office in 2 hours”.

That’s not the way to live your life.

It doesn’t help that I am absolutely certain that I am on the “to be fired” list. I am simply too inconvenient: I speak about problems that I see, and I don’t bow down to the boss simply because he is “the boss”. Convince me with arguments, dude, don’t invoke rank. You do that and it’s an automatic #fail. I might still eventually do what you want me to do, but I’ll scoff at you, think you’re crazy, and when it all hits the wall I will tell you that I told you so in the beginning.

There’s a few nice guys in our company. I’ll miss them. But that’s the prize I gotta pay. They should really leave anyway; Morale is so low that even new hires, after 2 weeks, talk about how terrible a workplace they ended up in. They stay, of course: Germans hate insecurity. And Leaving a new company after a few weeks is, of course, horrible for your CV.

As sad as I am to say this, but I bloody miss the co-workers I had when I started this blog.

