Yunru is back too. Wow, it’s been a long time. I related a weird story to her – not naming names, of course – and she shrugged and told me about the sex life of Japanese people. Somehow, I now know more than I had wanted to know. What I do not know is why Yunru has contacted me again. I am a firm believer in the theory that women never do such a thing by chance.

Bahati now has her own computer. She’s looking into getting an Internet connection at home – “So I can be as close as possible to my Secretgeek”. On the one hand it’s of course flattering that she cares about me so much. On the other hand it’s a little frightening. And I really hope she will not horribly disappointed when and if she ever meets me. When I mentioned this to her, she said she had the same hope about me not being disappointed about her.

Nadine heard that I am currently single. “I know a lot of people in your new home city,” she said. “I could hook you up with a nice Turkish girl. Our girls are very pretty and very dedicated.” She noted my lack of enthusiasm and threw up her hands. “Okay, okay, if you really insist, I also know a really pretty Chinese girl over there.”

