I have co-workers in another city who are annoying me very much these days. For one project, they are pushing unreasonable schedules; their escalation is always through the customers instead of internal processes; and in general I have the feeling that their loyality lies with the wrong company. Yesterday was a holiday here, and they once again used our customer for an “escalation”, that is, to get our customers to order things in the way our co-workers want instead of how it would make sense for the overall setup. As you might imagine, they need me more than I need them.

So on the one hand I have people who are really annoying me.

On the other hand I have 210 hours of overtime waiting to be used up.

Simple solution. I will go home early today – like 2pm maybe. I already bounced all their unrealistic project plans back to them, with detailed explanations why it’s not really my concern.

Screw them.

