Yesterday I was the last person in the office – Except for Alexandra. When I passed by her office, I stopped for a second to wish her a nice evening. She was all in black. Looked nice to me.

“Uh, Secretgeek, you’re a photo expert, aren’t you?” she asked.

“Not really, why do you ask?”

She was obviously embarassed. “Could you take a photo of me with my mobile phone?”

I agreed, of course, to help. I took a few pictures but they didn’t come out well. Finally I offered to use my own camera for it. “I don’t have the cable here, though,” I told her. “I can lend you the memory card if you wish.”

“Oh that would be great, then I could read it at home with my notebook.”

I took another couple of photos of her. In between we made a lot of jokes, along the lines of:

Alexandra: “Is this way better? Or should I move that way?”

Secretgeek: “I think that way might be better, the desk is in the way here.” (Pause.) “I really hope nobody overhears this.”

It turns out Alexandra is very much insecure about her looks. I guess it’s a woman thing. Or maybe it just shows she’s not an egomaniac.

Either way, it was fun. And I doubt Alexandra ever posed for any other co-workers.

And I am sorry that I cannot post the pictures for obvious reasons.

