A coworker – not from my team – comitted suicide. He was found in the forrest near our offices after his wife called corporate security when he failed to show up at home on Friday. He had taken pills in his office, flushed them down with a bottle of water, and then left his desk, wandered out and died.

I will refrain from the obvious jokes now. Surely, this was not entirely work related. I can’t imagine anybody killing themselves over that. On the other hand I have a hard time imagining why anybody would want to kill themselves. It is my fundamental belief that there are no problems that cannot be solved in a better way.

Even though I only knew this person as a co-worker I never worked too closely with him. I have no idea of any problems he might have been facing. Either way this is a bit of a shock to me.

Rest in peace, John.

