In no particular order:

  • Anya complained that she can’t sleep enough. She has too much to do in the evenings, and she works too early, and in the afternoons on the weekends her boyfriend watches TV or is online. And, she says “to sleep I must be either alone or drunk”. Clear case. “Well, visit me. We’ll get you drunk and then we can both sleep in the afternoon.” Anya’s only reply: “:-D”
  • Wilma, who is currently “back home” in East Asia, says that she’ll spend the New Year in Kuala Lumpur. Before that, she thought of going to Thailand for that. No comment on when she would come back to Europe. But she did have time and money in the past two months to go to KL and Singapore.
  • Bahati sent me an email – in uncharacteristic ALL CAPS – to let me know that she’s starting her exams now. And that she is still on track to graduate next year. And that she’ll attend a friend’s wedding around Christmas. Oh, and she began to sign her emails with “luv” again.
  • Chanya contacted me to let me know the time and date of her arrival in Germany to visit her mother. And she’s basically insisting I visit. Not that I really want to, as I know what she’s up to, but I figure I will probably give in and be polite.

I know, it’s supposed to be a geek’s blog.

